Reflection: Winds of the Future

December 28, 2012

This is Friday and it is reflection day. Reflection on what where my writing career is at this point. In addition, what I am doing to build on it for 2013. I have begun reflecting my looking at my goals, statements and journals from the year 2012.

Every morning I receive an email from Suzanne Lieurance, a writing coach (http://www.workingwriterscoach.com), called a “The Morning Nudge.” Her current emails are referencing the winds of the future. Hence the title of this post. I have decided I need to expand my writing career by expanding my online presence.

My online presence includes; blogs (Michelle’s Notes, michellesnotes.blogspot.com and Michellewrite, michellewrite.wordpress.com), Facebook (Michelle, Inc.), and Twitter (play10).

In addition, I have been a tester for Julie Hedlund’s 12×12 membership forum. Now that all of the testing has been concluded, I will serve as one of five moderators for her 12×12 forum. The 12×12 forum is essentially a writing challenge to write a picture book a mont. (there is more information at http://www.juliehedlund.com).

Thank you for reading this post. My next post will Monday. I will be posting on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Each day will be a different theme. Please look at my blogs, Facebook and Twitter for more information.

One thought on “Reflection: Winds of the Future

Leave a Reply

