In Session

A Book Review

IN SESSION

Dr. Morgan Snow with Steve Berry’s Cotton Malone, Lee Child’s Jack Reacher & Barry Eisler’s John Rain

By M.J. Rose

A group of men being analyzed, what a concept!   I may be one of the few people in this world who really do not know the characters in this book.  The concept of the book is okay, but I could not tell if the author was trying to pull all of them together into one group.  It was difficult read because each chapter did not segue fluidly from one to another smoothly.  Once I got into the story and past the first page or two of each new chapter I enjoyed the story.   I am still confused as to the theme for the book, which is difficult because the men and the counselor each have a slightly different audience.

This book should be read by someone who knows these characters from their original authors.  I read the last of the book, where I found how much collaboration the authors had in constructing this book.           

I haven’t been financially compensated for this book review.

 AuthorBuzz

Pub Date   Oct 17 2011

Leave a Reply

