I Am #6: Harriet Tubman

A Book Review

I Am #6: Harriet Tubman

By Grace Norwich

Harriet Tubman is one of the earlier black women who have been a model to young people.  She has always been a hero to me, because of her tenacity and strength. Ms. Norwich did a great job in organizing her material in a reflective manner.  In addition, she provided more information that I did not know about Harriet Tubman.  It is important for the current generation to understand that there were different levels of slavery in America for African Americans.  The quality of the writing draws a person into the story so that they want to read through the story.  I know I did in one setting.

Excellent story!  This is not a new topic, but Ms. Norwich provided information in a new slant that made the book interesting read.  Nice job!

I have not been financially compensated for this book review.

Scholastic Inc.

 Scholastic Paperbacks

Pub Date   Jan 1 2013

Leave a Reply

