My word this year is Stewardship!

It’s February!!

January provided me with a time to understand what a good steward does. I have to admit that it has been hard because I don’t think I have got off to the start that I wanted to.  However . . .  

There are a few things that I have learned:

Stewardship includes managing Time

–          My schedule doesn’t manage me, I manage my schedule.

  • If I need a day off I need to take a day off!
  • The day begins and ends, so I can get some sleep.

Stewardship includes my career:

-Being happy means that I need to be confident in what I am doing as a teacher, writer, & scholar.

-Being able to lead, follow and be supportive.

– Being disciplined

-Liking myself and being secure in me

This month I have found out that I am a good steward in the sense of taking care of other people.  However, in order to be better at being a good steward, I need take better care of myself. This month I realized that I have stuffed a lot of things that I need to unstuff. The stuff I have stuffed so much stuff that my health is not good, but I do not want it to get as bad as it was three years ago.

Stewardship means . . .

Stewardship is further supported and sustained theologically on the understanding of God’s holiness as found in such verse as: Genesis 1:2[1:2] , Psalm 104, Psalm 113, 1 Chronicles 29:10-20, Colossians 1:16, and Revelation 1:8.

 

One thought on “My word this year is Stewardship!

  1. Hi Michelle
    We have a lot more in common than I realized. I have learned the hard way that I am responsible for myself and I do manage my time, time and work does not manage me.
    Marge

Leave a Reply

