Connecting threads through Time

Guilt: An Alex Delaware Novel

Written by Jonathan Kellerman

Published by Ballantine

Pub Date: Feb 12 2013   

 Synopsis

 Alex and Milo join together to solve the murder of a baby who has been dead for over 20 years and two women who are recently deceased. Robin is constructing a guitar for one of her clients and provides some insight.  Alex uses his connections to help Milo solve the murders through the usual twists and turns that Mr. Kellerman provides in all of his books. .

Reflection

As much as I like Jonathan Kellerman’s Alex Delaware, I cannot say that I enjoyed Guilt in fact I found it a very hard read.  The first three chapters seem to dwell on previous books, which if you have never read any of Mr. Kellerman’s books. Once the story started, in my opinion in the fourth chapter, I got excited and really stayed with the story, however about three quarters through book, I lost interest.  At that point, I worked really hard to develop an interest in the book again.  The best part of the book is that, Robin and Milo are still important part of the Alex’s life and Alex has an active life.

This book is good for new fans or people who are just meeting Dr. Delaware, but not for long term fans. Of course it could be that this book just needs a bit more editing in order to take out of some unnecessary parts of the book. I honestly don’t know if I would recommend this book.

Leave a Reply

