Habitually Following God, Day 2

April 2, 2013

Habitually Following God
Day 2
 
Today I got up a little earlier, but so did my husband.  It gave us a chance to talk and then I prayed, head, shoulders, knees and toes and also for clarity.  God and I had breakfast together.  While I drove to work I listen to my Romans, chapter 1-8.  By the time I got to work, I was really into the chapters that Paul had written and realized how much they had pertained to me.  Giving it all to God doesn’t mean perfection, but it does mean making the choice.  I guess that it was I got out of it was I needed to make the choice.  The really cool thing was that tonight I went to pick up my daughter from her night class.  I DO NOT LIKE TO DRIVE IN THE DARK.  I, ESPECIALLY, DO NOT LIKE TO DRIVE IN THE DARK WHEN IT IS RAINING OR SNOWING. However, but the time I got to her school I wasn’t feeling stressed.  My daughter noticed that when we got home, we arrived at a decent time and I hadn’t prayed out loud the whole time we drove home.  It really helps to start your day with God. Image
Leave a Reply

