Habitually Following God: Day 3

Habitually Following God

April 3, 2013
 
Today I realized that I do not talk to a lot of people in the course of the day.  I do learn a lot of things when I talk to them, however.  I realized today that people were under the impression that if they talked with my co worker they spoke to me.  I also realized that this person did not really think that I had anything worth saying.  Actually, there are quite a few people in my life who think that and I am not going to list them.  If you are in my physical day to day life you can wonder if I am referring to you, but I probably am not.
 
What does this have to do with habitually following God, well, it is because I need to talk to God more about my life.  He really is interested in hearing what I have to say.  In addition, the Bible is really applicable to today world.  A sub context of my bible from Romans’ 12 says “We live in constant renewal and transformation of our minds.”  The reason that this is so important is that Paul says that we need to think about who we let into our lives and why.  “Do not allow this world to mold you in its own image.  Instead be transformed from the inside out by renewing your mind.  As a result, you will be able to discern what God wills and whatever God find good, pleasing, and complete.” (Romans 12: 2)  I thought about what Joyce Meyer says in many of her podcasts, God does not say remove your mind, he says renew your mind.  This is probably why God gave us Free will.
 
In my first posts, I wrote about my health.  Lately I have been realizing that when I thought that there was a real possibility that I would die, (Stage 3 Breast Cancer is pretty serious) I took better care of myself.  I slept at least seven hours a day, I excerised an hour a day and went to the gym 2-3 times a week, and I kept all of my appointments including my dentist and eye doctor appointments.  I spoke to God a lot and read the Bible a lot.  I got better.  
 
Now I realize that I have starting feel like I did shortly before I was diagnosed.  I don’t want to go through another wake up call from God.  Following the leading of the Holy Spirit, listening to  the messages his angles send, praying, reading the Bible, even the 15 minutes I have been doing these last three days, have been great.  I know that my health will improve to the point that it was, while I was going through the treatments, without the cancer.  There are many resources out there. “Lead your Family like Jesus” definitely inspired me to seek out those resources and you know what I have a lot of them here all ready.  What habits is God asking you to work on?Image
Leave a Reply

