Habitually Seeking God: Trust

Habitually seeking God
April 6, 2013
 
Today did not start off as well as I hoped, but I realized that this day is still a good day.  Our pastor is retiring and we went to his retirement dinner tonight.  The recurring theme of my pastor is trust.  He continually gives at the minimum 10% of his income to God.  He is the main  reason we have such a service oriented  church.  He also has faults, which he admits.  He has told us that each test in his life has resulted in a foundation for a success.
 
This week I will continue developing the habit of seeking God first.  I will continue to follow the prayer that is in Lead Your Family to Jesus,  Head, Shoulders, Knees & Toes for my children.  There is a small voice that says start a new habit, NO NO and NO.  I will continue getting up early to seek God!!!! Image
Leave a Reply

