The First Step: Habitually Following God

In the book, Lead Your Family like Jesus, it mentions over and over  how a parent should act while the child is growing up.  It also mentions at one point that a parent should know the difference between a crisis and bump in the road.  unfortunately, I didn’t!  Everything was a crisis and was treated as such.  I am not going to go into examples, because I don’t want to infringe on my children’s privacy. 

It is important to go to God and ask him if this is a bump or a crisis? God will tell you. I know that since I have been seeking God first in the morning, there aren’t as many crisis’. In addition, I pray for my children, spouse, family, friends and work in that order and the crisis’ are fewer.

Remember my challenge and giveaway!!!

Leave a Reply

